A Quiet Life in the Country by T E Kinsey

7B237360-17D8-4E54-BA44-A9A40AD2D263 A Quiet Life in the Country by T E Kinsey is the first book in the Lady Hardcastle Mystery Series. The story takes place in 1908 and Lady Hardcastle and her maid Flo have just moved to the country outside of London. One morning as they are on a walk to investigate their new area they come upon a dead body in the woods. As the police investigate the murder, Lady Hardcastle and Flo also begin their own investigation. There are references to the past of Lady Hardcastle and Flo that point to past experiences in investigations. 

I loved the banter between Lady Hardcastle and Flo. I am really looking forward to getting to know these characters more and learn more about their pasts and why they have moved to the country. The book has a light, humorous tone which I really enjoyed and which set it apart from a lot of other cozy mysteries. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s